Trumped up


I was asked the other day what I thought about Donald Trump and I replied, rather sarcastically, that I don’t. Truthfully I don’t like to think about Trump, his popularity says something about society that makes me very uncomfortable. 

His concentration on a combination of hate filled rhetoric combined with seemingly willful ignorance would disturb me if it were coming from someone poor and uneducated. Coming from someone rich and powerful it is terrifying. He has views comparable with those of a racist street thug but he combines them with the power and influence to actually make his hideous visions a reality. 

We have already seen the global damage that ignorant racism can cause with the Brexit here in the UK, I don’t want to consider those same qualities in the hands of the most powerful man in the world. Let’s just hope that reason and sanity win through and he never gets into the Whitehouse. 

By the way, anyone wanting to make a positive impact, please consider sharing the campaign for Deborah (link below).

https://www.justgiving.com/crowdfunding/Deborahsmum

Leave a Reply

