Perspective 

My life is far from perfect. Every day is a struggle, but I have perspective. I can look at my life just one year ago and see that things are so much better for me now. Last year I was homeless, hopeless, helpless and broke. Now I have a roof over my head, a job and even a few friends.

None of this would have been possible without the help of a bunch of kind strangers. Dozens of people that I have never met, and maybe never will, have given me the gift of life. 

I’m not very good at expressing my feelings but I’d love it if the people that have made such an incredible difference could understand just how important they are to me. I don’t have the right words to thank everyone for everything that they have done but please read below. 

If you gave to my campaign…thank you. 

If you shared my campaign… thank you.

If you sent me money or other gifts… thank you. 

If you couldn’t afford to help but still wished me well…thank you. 

If you read my story and it inspired you to help someone else… thank you.

If you did nothing but still cared…thank you.

The difference that you have all made to my life has been remarkable and special and I want to thank everyone that had any part to play in that. 

Leave a Reply

