Mind

It’s no secret that I have mental health issues. I’ve discussed them many times on this blog. I suffer from depression and social anxiety. These issues led to me becoming homeless and suicidal. I never sought help for these problems because I never felt that I deserved it. Thanks to this blog and the tremendous support that I’ve received I now feel differently but there are still so many people out there who don’t. 

Mind is a charity that reaches out to people with all kinds of mental health problems and looks to show them that they are not alone. I wish with all my heart that I had reached out to them before my life ever got as bad as it did. If I had then maybe I would not have to routinely cover my wrists whenever I’m out to hide the scars. And maybe I’d have fewer scars on the inside as well.

I never want anyone else to go through what I did so I’ve become a mind member. It costs just £26 per year or just £6 if you are a student or on benefits. For that small amount you can contribute to making everyone affected by mental health issues aware that there are options available to them. If you can’t or just don’t want to join then please share the link below so that others have the option to help. 

It is very unlikely that either you, a family member or a close friend will not be directly affected by mental health issues. Please check out the link below. 

https://www.mind.org.uk/register-with-mind/step-1/

One thought on “Mind

  1. thewhitecoatsblog

    The White Coats helps muslims and non muslims altogether apart from religion or culture they help those who are in need. We members have our complete faith in Islam, which is the fastest growing religion in the world & It is growing everyday. we are setting an example for our youth to help others and to practice good deeds more often.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

